“Little Foot Long Foot sound like Black Sabbath fronted by Kate Bush!”
– Colin MacDonald, The Trews

The Toronto-based trio comprised of vocal powerhouse and guitarist Joan Smith (White Cowbell
Oklahoma), monster keyboardist Jeff Heisholt (The Trews, Skydiggers, Peter Elkas Band), and rock solid drummer Gavin Maguire (Dearly Beloved, Peter Elkas Band, Parlour Brothers) have unleashed their new 5 song EP ‘Woman’.

Songs from 2011’s Ian Blurton produced ‘Oh, Hell’, and 2009’s ‘Harsh Words’ found their place in the pop culture zeitgeist, including placements in the end credits and soundtrack album of Netflix’s ‘Orange is the New Black’, Degrassi, the Eva Mendes film ‘Girl in Progress’, and the Will Arnett NBC sitcom ‘Up All Night’.

Upon winning Indie Week’s Studio Competition, LFLF enlisted Colin MacDonald’s production skills and Adrian Popovich’s (Sam Roberts, Priestess, Tricky Woo) mixing wizardry to hone their songs to a sharp,
explosive, hook-filled point.

Shortly after the EP’s release, CBC’S George Stroumboulopoulos chose the song ‘Woman’ as one of the top 100 songs of 2014.

Little Foot Long Foot give an unsparing, howling cave-rock stomp of a show, and “is by far one of my
favourite bands to watch live!” – Indie 88.1 FM’s morning host Candice Knihnitski.

group_wide_bw web